Koobface Making It’s Rounds…Again

I thought I would warn my readers that the Koobface worm is back (if it ever left). It’s been enough to attract the attention of CNN and TrendMicro. From my research, it doesn’t appear to be too different from what it was when I defeated it.

If you, a loved one, a client, your great-grandma, or your dog have been infected, you might want to take a look at the fix I posted back on December 4 the last time it broke out like this. As always, the contributors here at Tony’s Geek Tips are always happy to lend a hand in your virus woes. Just drop us a comment, and we’ll do our best to help you troubleshoot.

As one other sidenote, while I was over at TrendMicro’s site, I noticed one other interesting Facebook problem. Check it out.

3 Responses to Koobface Making It’s Rounds…Again

  1. Highlander37 says:

    Well, once again somebody in the mist of cyberspace proves that they have no life to speak of by writing ANOTHER virus…………

  2. Tito says:

    Goodness gracious… you;d think that it did enough harm the first time… and Highlander I agree with you, someone has GOT TO GET A LIFE!

  3. Agreed here….We had a nasty virus on ours as well and I spent hours and hours and hours working on it, as well as other members of our family… I am still trying to figure out how Ben got it figured out so quick (Thank the Lord it’s gone! Now, I really am set on Mac =)), but as for the spam “authors”, they do need to get a life! Thanks for the great posts Ben, Jack, and Ray!

Leave a Reply

