iPod Touch

I am typing this post on my recently acquired iPod touch. I have to say that I am definitely impressed, with the sweet GUI, the smooth syncing with itunes, and the built in wi-fi with internet browser. It’s pretty sweet.

However, it’s not all perfect. I have been having a few little problems. Nothing major, and they seemed to go away after rebooting my PC and re-syncing. The clock kept re-setting itself back to December 31 of last year and acting somewhat unstable. Like I said though, it appears to be fixed now though.

I love it, being able to check my mail in a second, having the sermons I listen to podcasted everyday, my pictures and music anywhere I go. It’s incredible.

I’m still hesitant, though, as this whole iTunes thing will take some getting used to. I’ll post more as time goes on, including any problems I have, as there are Mac guys who read this blog who could offer some advice.

10 Responses to iPod Touch

  1. Highlander says:

    Seeing that you have become much more mobile Jeff, I expect to see more posts by you (wink, wink)…………:)

  2. That is so SWEET!!! ..punching myself for buying the nano…

  3. Ray says:

    Hey nice. And don’t punch your self jessica, iPod nano has some edge over the touch in some aspects.
    For example, for those who go running/workout/outdoors, it makes more sense to get something with less mass and glass. Also, the nano has physical buttons. This allows you to switch between songs or adjust the volume of a song literally in your pocket. You have to take the touch out to do that.

    I see the iTouch as more of a mobile computing platform. the Nano is a portable music/video player you can carry everywhere, on the street, while jogging, on the bus, etc..
    Arstechnica’s durability test for the first gen Nano was eye-opening.
    http://arstechnica.com/reviews/hardware/nano.ars/3

  4. Michael says:

    Yeah, I’m not a real fan of iTunes either, but you get used to it. But if you can’t, keep an eye on Songbird – I haven’t tried it, but it looks like it’s got some potential.

  5. Michael says:

    FYI – you can also run Windows XP on your nano…

  6. Tito says:

    Cool gadget, when are you getting the iPhone so I can buy the Touch?

  7. Neat-o Michael.. Thanks! And, yes Ray, after all – I do love my nano.. just LIKE the iTouch better 🙂

  8. Isabella09 says:

    Sounds really neat! Now, I need to get a iPod..the iTouch looks really really cool!

  9. Tito says:

    iPod Touch! not iTouch!
    The Nanos are really cool.
    Apple.com has a refurb 8GB previous Gen. (which I prefer to the current Gen.) for $99
    Now I just need to get the extra $’s.
    now I just need a job…

  10. isabella09 says:

    Same here…

Leave a Reply

