Itunes goes DRM-Free

Yes, you heard me right. Apple announced January 6, 2009 that Itunes will remove the file protection. This is a brilliant move on the part of Apple (and the record companies). You will also be able to upgrade all your existing Itunes tracks for a mere $0.30 each (or, if you’re a geek, you can do it manually for free…Google it!).

I know, I’ve called Itunes junk up to this point, being the Microsoft guy that I am. Now though, I think that I may be starting to join the “dark side”. Time will tell. I like the GUI…:p. I’m going to slowly ease into Apple with an Ipod Touch, which will force me to use Itunes…

Who knows, our blog may be searching for another Microsoft guy before too long (Please note: I will NEVER give up .Net!). But I’m still kicking and screaming, even as I begin to travel new paths into the realm of the Apple.

4 Responses to Itunes goes DRM-Free

  1. Hmm.. I will have to look into the file protection…

    Oh come on Jeff… Apple is GREAT! And the iTouch is AMAZING so I can almost just say that once you get into it, Apple will suck you in just like they have us other “once-obsessed” Microsoft users.. 🙂

  2. Tito says:

    Hey Tony! We’re converting him to the Mac side of the computer.
    (long-distance high-five)

    Tito

  3. Ray says:

    I’m not a dedicated fan of either factions. I’d like to think of myself as one who uses either to accomplish the objective.

    However… I still can’t explain why I’m using my Mac 95% more than my windows. hmm…

  4. Isabella09 says:

    I don’t understand why people think they have to be on one side or the other both have their good and their bad.

Leave a Reply

